SAE Sound Design Contest

Here’s my entry to the SAE Sound Design Contest. All sounds used where either provided for the contest by BOOM Library, are appropriately licensed or were recorded by myself.

The contest was to create audio for a short monster animation, the rules state that “Elements such as Foley, atmosphere and sound design should result in a coherent body of work. Music must not be used.” (Rough translation from German). So with 1st, 2nd and 3rd places winning some pretty awesome prizes including gear from Avid, iZotope, Soundbits, Presonus, Rode, Boom Library and Fluid Audio, it was a no brainer to take a bit of time and care over my submission.

I decided to add an alarm and warning alert to add a bit of drama, and of course the voice track is brilliantly acted by myself in my far from sound proofed studio, curious as to what the neighbours were thinking!

Here’s my submission:

Leave a Reply

